RSS Feed

Glad

Posted on

It’s Monday and past time to look at the goals for the week ahead. I had some lofty ones for last week and while I didn’t nail all of them, I’m feeling pretty good about the overall progress. Here’s a look back at last week and the plan for this week:

Fitness: The goal for this week is at least 35 minutes at least five days this week. For the week just ended, I managed six days, and a couple of those days were much longer than the 30 minutes I was shooting for. Those were days I spent doing some deep cleaning around the joint and I’ll just say that I’m still sore from it. Housework does count!

Food: This is going to take some work. Still need more protein, still need to eat breakfast before noon, still need to watch the fast food tendencies I have. I did very well last week until the weekend and then the wheels fell off. I’m sticking ’em back on and moving ahead.

Service to others: I made my goal of one hat knitted up; it’ll be the same goal this week. One week, one hat. I’m not sure I need to update that every week–once a month ought to do it.

Woo-woo: The daily affirmation was a good inclusion and I could feel a bit of a positive shift in my attitude toward my body as I made a point of saying “I love my body” several times each day. I’ll continue with that affirmation this week, adding “I’m stronger than my momentary impulses” to the mix.

It’s a beauty of a day here, sunny and warmer than we’ve seen it in a long, long time, and I’m planning on a walk later on. I’m glad of the sun, glad of the longer days ahead, too, and glad to have made progress in the last several days. I’m hoping you find something to be glad of every day this week. Make it a great one!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

2 responses »

  1. You’re back! Took some time to peek at a few blogs today. So glad that I checked yours. Great goals!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

