RSS Feed

March On

Posted on

So here are the goals for the week and month ahead:

Fitness: Exercise for at least 30 minutes at least five days this week. That time can be spread over the day, but likely will come in one lump sum. I’ll also be taking a full-length “before” photo, which I have no intention of posting at this time, but which will serve as a personal benchmark to gauge my progress against in the coming months.

For the month, I want to increase my exercise time up to 45 minutes, five days a week. I’ll also be resuming Naked Friday, in which I–you guessed it–get naked and take a good look at myself. You can read more about it here: https://sassbackinitiative.wordpress.com/2012/07/13/happy-naked-friday/

Service to others: I’m re-re-rebooting my Random Hats of Kindness project. The goal is 52 hats by March 1, 2015.

In addition to the hat-a-week goal for the Random Hats project, over the coming months I want to branch out from the simple hats I’ve been making and explore some different knitting techniques that will, I hope, boost me out of the knitting doldrums. The goal for this project will be one hat per month. I’m taking this back. In theory, it sounds like a dandy idea. In practice, I’d hate it. I’m happiest doing simple projects and that’s what I’m going to stick to.

Food: Watch the sugar and carbs intake and bump up the protein. I’m pretty sure I’m not getting enough protein, and I’ll be doing some reading on the topic and starting to make adjustments this week.

For the month, I plan to continue to read up on healthful eating  and avoid fast food altogether, as well as continue to make adjustments in my daily eating habits that will contribute to a healthier me. Days of indulgence, such as game night and Knitter’s Night Out, will be allowed, because what’s life without a little sin? but those days will be the exception rather than the rule.

Woo-woo: I’m introducing the use of daily affirmations to change some stinkin’ thinkin’ habits I’ve allowed myself to indulge in. This week, the affirmation is “I love my body.” No hedging, no qualifications, just “I love my body.”

Each week this month, I’ll focus on a particular affirmation addressing various areas of my life that could use an injection of positive thought.

Look for updates around mid-week, and until then, go kick a little sass your own fine selves.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

