RSS Feed

Frozen

Posted on

Cold. Very cold. It’s still below zero at just after 11:00 a.m. and though I’d rather stay in today and avoid the extreme cold, I have cats in my care and I still have that last bit of shopping to do. The sun’s out, which is nice, but it’s not adding a whole lot of warmth to the day. Thank goodness for the longies–they’ll certainly help!

I woke mildly panicked, thinking I’d somehow forgotten some of the critters currently in my care, and then I panicked some more when I couldn’t lay my hands on the keys to the various houses where I’m critter sitting. I found them, but clearly, I need to have a single place where those keys go once I’m back in the house. I’m all for getting the heart going, but that’s kind of the wrong way to go about it.

I’m off to shower and head out into the frozen tundra. Be safe, wherever you may be, and make it a great day, all!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

