RSS Feed

After the solstice

Posted on

It’s the day after the solstice and a gradual return to more daylight, and it could not be more welcome. Although the gloomy days have been few, so far, I’m still craving light. I’ll always crave light, I think.

It was a busy day yesterday, with recovery from the night before foremost (game night = drinks = a somewhat overserved me), and pet-sitting duties (two cats and a dog, plus a meet-up with a new client and two more cats added to the calendar for later next week), as well as driving Mom around some. The icy conditions on Friday made getting out on her own somewhat uncertain, though it was clear after a stop or two that she would have been fine alone. Still, better safe than sorry.

It’s a little more relaxed today–just two kitters on the calendar–and I’m hoping for a bit of a walk, too. I could use one. I’m also mapping out the plan of attack for tomorrow so I can get all of my shopping done with the least difficulty. I don’t typically wait this late in the month to do it, but whatever–I guess I had other things on my mind. It’ll get done.

It’s Festivus Eve–do you have your pole ready? Mine’s going up later today. I’m looking forward to airing my grievances!

Happy Sunday, and happy Festivus Eve! Make it a great day, all!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

