RSS Feed

Ice ice baby

Posted on

So I hear it’s kind of icy outside, though I don’t really have confirmation. I have to get out later, so I’ll hope that the roads in town and just outside of it are in decent shape. Things to do, people to see.

I still have not begun Christmas shopping and right now it looks like it’ll be a blitz attack on Monday. No way am I going out shopping the weekend before Christmas, even in this town, unless, of course, the weather improves and everyone else goes to the Big City. I don’t see a way to avoid the mall, whatever I do, and I pretty much hate malls with the heat of a thousand suns. That’s why I’ll also be doing January birthday shopping at the same time, so as to avoid a repeat visit. Whatever I do, I’ll have it all mapped out: get in, get out, no one gets hurt. Most especially me.

Friday! The days do pass so quickly, and I hope, with the solstice tomorrow, that the winter does, too. Make it a great day, all!

 

 

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

2 responses »

  1. Had to walk at the mall yesterday thanks to that thin layer of ice. It’s not a place I enjoy at all bet I was grateful for the dry surface beneath my clumsy feet! I hope that your shopping goes well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

