RSS Feed

Tuesday

Posted on

I’ve been awake since 5:00 or 6:00 or thereabouts this morning, not for any particular reason–just woke up and couldn’t get back to sleep. That’s okay–there’s hot coffee and the sun is out (YAY!) and it’s warmer now than it was all day yesterday, and I’m doing fine.

No walk yesterday. I’d planned on it, got myself all layered up, stepped out into the wind, and as it cut through every single layer I had on, I decided not to try it. Too cold is just too cold. I ended up doing some brisk clearing of the sidewalk and some other chores where I’m cat sitting and called that good. I’ll shoot for some outdoor activity today but I’m not guaranteeing it if the windchill is too extreme.

On tap for later is some work on the second iteration of A Hat for Jordan, this time with some changes to the ribbing and patterned band and minus ribbing all the way up the hat. I’m also thinking pretty hard about digging out my oldest UFO (unfinished object), dubbed The Never-ending Lavender Cardi, and seeing what needs to be accomplished in order to finally get that thing done.

I’m still considering pulling the plug on the blog. Mostly likely I’ll decide after the new year, which will be here in no time at all. Changes are coming next year, regardless of what I decide to do with the blog. It’s time to shake things up, get a fresh start, move ahead.

That’s my Tuesday–make it a great day, all!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

2 responses »

  1. It sounds like you are getting plenty of exercise with your shoveling and cat playing…continue to build on this sweat equity. As to the blog, I have already said that I enjoy it but it should be always for you and only you. So do what feels best for you. I still read your blog of October 7th to get my attitude in shape and find a ray of sunshine. Happy week to you, Kymm!

    Reply
    • Thanks, Judy! I appreciate the support and the kind words. I’m at the point where I think I’ve just about gotten everything I need out of the blog, and it may be time to move on to whatever is next, but as I’ve said before, the blog has been a huge help to me in regaining some of my sass. It’s been quite a ride and I’m glad I took it!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

