RSS Feed

Better days

Posted on

It’s one of those rare days when I’m feeling lonely, almost unbearably so. Days like these are so unsettling to me. I’m used to my own company and comfortable being alone, but being lonely is a whole other kettle of fish, and I don’t like it. The weather–in the mid-teens, gloomy, with light snow–doesn’t help, nor do two nights of very poor sleep and my relative inactivity this week.

I’m missing Mr. F, too, and you’d think after more than two years there’d be some resolution to those feelings, but there aren’t. So many regrets on this grey day.

I wish I had cheerier news to report, but this blog of mine is a record of the downs as well as the ups. I wish you a better day than mine. As for me, this too shall pass. Better days ahead.

Later on that same day: I’m just back a bit ago from my cat sitting gig. It’s been snowing all day, so I got out the shovel and cleared the drive and sidewalk for my clients, and that exercise did me a lot of good, along with the knitting I’d done earlier. Bad days pass, and I’m glad of that.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

