RSS Feed

A dilemma

Posted on

I have a dilemma. Unless I go get myself some longies, I’ll be stuck inside for the next several days as bone-chilling cold settles in. I’m thinking I’ll be getting those longies, because I need the movement, I need the fresh air, and I need those moments alone in the places that feed my soul. To hell with the weather and on with the walks! But a little common sense ought to play into this, too–it’s only 4 degrees at 11:00 a.m., and that’s just too dang cold for anyone to be out who doesn’t have to be out. It’s sunny, at least, but still–that’s mighty cold. So there’s my dilemma–get my favorite form of exercise or freeze.

The next couple of days are going to be full of celebrating. Today is my mom’s 88th birthday and we’ll be taking her out to dinner tomorrow night. My youngest niece’s birthday is next week, so it’ll be a joint celebration. Tonight is a gathering at the local yarn shop to mark the complete transfer of ownership from the original owner to the current one. Just over two years, and Michelle now owns the shop free and clear! We’ll have dinner at the deli next door, then a little shopping–and yes, I’ll break my yarn fast for the night–some knitting and laughs and a champagne toast. I suspect there’ll be a few laughs, too. It might be a cold, cold night, but it’ll be warm at the shop.

That’s my Friday–hope yours is good to you! Make it a great day, all!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

2 responses »

  1. I love fleece lined jeans. I think they are warmer than flannel lined and I really don’t need long underwear with them. There are some men’s at Sportsmen’s Guide (online store) that aren’t too expensive.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

