RSS Feed

A Hat for . . .

Posted on

. . .  Lauren?

I picked up my niece earlier and took her to lunch prior to going to the park to take a few pics of A Hat for Jordan. I was hoping for some outdoorsy action shots near this rocky sculpture thing they have at this particular park, but it’s a cold, wet, windy day, and that wasn’t going to happen, so we headed to one of the picnic shelters. While the wind howled around me and I griped about the cold, Lauren gamely sat modeling the hat for me, and it looked pretty sweet on her. A tad pointier at the top than I really probably wanted, but hey, it was my first go-round with hat design, and I’m calling it a win. Anyway, Lauren liked the hat so well that it went home with her, and you can bet that made her old auntie pretty happy.

Pics, you say? Why, sure–here you go!

A Hat for Jordan, as worn by Lauren.

A Hat for Jordan, as worn by Lauren.

See? Kinda pointy. Or maybe elfin?

See? Kinda pointy. Or maybe elfin?

After I squashed it down some.

After I squashed it down some.

Despite whining about all that ribbing, which honestly is not something I enjoy, I do like the overall look of the hat. Next up will likely be another iteration of the pattern, with a couple of tweaks and a whole lot less ribbing, but I’ll tell you a secret–the effort was well worth it just to hear Lauren say she really liked my hat. Yay! That made my day, and I’m hoping something comes your way to make your day, too!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

