RSS Feed

P

Posted on

Sorry for the silence–I had other things to attend to, including fighting off a cold (I think I’m winning) and a nasty migraine on Sunday. And then there were plumbing issues at the house, and other stuff, and–well, you know. Life happened and the blog didn’t.

I’m happy to report that A Hat For Jordan is finished. Finally. All that ribbing really did just about kill me, but the end product looks pretty sweet. It’s had a little soak and is drying now, and tomorrow, most likely, my oldest niece and I will be doing a photo shoot, so possibly a pic or two on Thursday. Stay tuned.

Walkies have been proceeding apace (har har). And I almost, as in “I’m pretty sure it happened but I’m pretending it didn’t,” got caught with my knickers around my knees the other day. Girls do have to pee sometimes and there isn’t always a bathroom handy, so the enterprising types make do with what there is, like fallen logs and tree stumps and such. People, there was no one around when I perched on that stump. No. One. By the time I was done–and you can bet that if I’m peeing in the woods, I’m going as darn fast as I possibly can–there was another park regular in the parking lot, and he had a clear line of sight to me and my stump. Nothing for it but to act like it never happened, right? Forevermore, it never happened. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

Happy Tuesday, all–make it a great day! Just be careful where you pee, okay?

 

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

