RSS Feed

Glad

Posted on

It was a pretty nice holiday yesterday down at the farm. There was way too much food, there were way too many cats, and it was way too hot–what you get when half the people there are well past 80–but all in all, it was pretty relaxing. One plate of food, a bowl of assorted bean dishes, and a slice of pie did me in, and I was glad of the walk four of us took after dinner. Two miles, give or take, on a beautifully sunny day.

I’m glad of a more or less quiet day today, glad there aren’t too many leftovers, and glad that I’m again observing Buy Nothing Day. I’m not at all keen on the frenzied shopping that goes on at this time of year, or the retailers who no longer acknowledge the holiday and force their employees to work ridiculous hours this time of year. I’m so very, very glad I don’t work in retail anymore.

Wishing you all a peaceful day. Make it a great one!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

