RSS Feed

Take two

Posted on

So I’ve given a bit more thought to A Hat for Jordan and I’m thinking a somewhat more robust yarn than the one I initially chose might be in order. Just like people, yarns come in different weights and thicknesses, and all of them have a place, all of them have a purpose. It just takes the right person at the right time to allow them to shine.

I’ll be casting on my second take of A Hat for Jordan later today, and fingers crossed that my notion of a sturdier yarn will pay off. I’m looking forward to whatever shakes out, but mostly, as a lover of hat knitting, I’m looking forward to a finished and eminently wearable hat.

I spent some time browsing for hat inspiration yesterday and stumbled across this guy, whose work frankly blows me away. Using only knits and purls, he’s made some amazing hats.

It’s sunny and warmer already than the high of yesterday, so I’ll be getting out for a walk later. I’ll try hard to remember to layer a little better than I did yesterday; the first part of my walk was mighty cold on my hands, and all of it was cold on my face. A wider scarf and a neck gaiter will be part of my ensemble today, as well as thicker hand gear. Barring blizzards or ice storms, I don’t plan on abandoning my walks just because it’s cold outside. I may not be able to do anything about the weather, but I don’t have to let it keep me inside and away from an activity that has become necessary to me.

That’s my Sunday shaping up, and it looks to be a good one. Happy Sunday, all–make it a great day!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

