RSS Feed

Socks

Posted on

So I cast on a sock last night, and while it was late and I was too tired to do more than about half an inch of ribbing on it, I didn’t hate it. I even sort of liked it. That’s a change from previous sock-knitting attempts. It’s early days yet and too soon to decide if I’ll keep on with this project, but it was a hopeful start.

As I have no sock yarn in my stash whatsoever, I did break my yarn fast and buy some, but I cheaped out on it and used a coupon at Hobby Lobby to get the initial skein. It’ll take two to make a pair–and why sock yarn isn’t routinely sold in large enough single skeins to make a pair is beyond me–and I’ll go back today and use another coupon for the second skein. Stock was low on the yarn I chose so I was very naughty and hid the second one in the hope that no one else will snag it before I do. I like the yarn–it’s cheerful and will be nice to see on my feets, assuming I finish the project.

I’m taking today as a rest day, exercise-wise. I’ve gone at it pretty hard for the last three days and need a little recovery time, but I’m planning on getting out tomorrow. For the rest of today, there are some errands, a first-and-last visit to a local eatery that’s closing tomorrow after 50 years in business–and I can’t believe I’ve never eaten there before–and later this evening is game night. It’s going to be a good day!

Happy Friday, all–make it a great day!

 

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

