RSS Feed

Ahhhhhhhhhh

Posted on

It’s sunny again! That’s always a good thing!

I’m headed to the yarn shop later for a little sit ‘n knit/potluck kind of thing, and I’m looking forward to it. Since I’m not meeting up with what had been my Monday group anymore, I’ve been missing that kind of time with other fibery folk. Given the cast of characters who’ll be there this morning, I suspect there’ll be a more than a few laughs, along with some good food and knitting.

My friend, Linda, posted a pic on her blog the other day of a knitted sock in progress. Coincidentally, I’ve been thinking about giving socks another go after wearing a pair another friend made me. I never knew what the big deal was about hand-knitted socks, but I think I get it now. Will another pair be in my future? Time will tell.

I took some time away from the computer yesterday, and as before, it was refreshing. Added to that simple pleasure was having the house to myself for a few hours last evening. It was quiet. Peaceful. It was a rare treat, and I truly savored it. I didn’t do much–a load of laundry, a shower, then into bed with a magazine–but still–ahhhhhhhh.

“Three hundred small pleasures make people happier than one magnificent one. ”

–Daniel Gilbert

True story.

Happy Thursday, all–wishing you small pleasures!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

