RSS Feed

This, too, shall pass

Posted on

If anyone saw the first post of the day, please wash it from your mind. I’m doing the same.

I’ve had a bad few days, days that I’ve been out of sorts and easily hurt and when I’ve just wanted to put my head back and howl. They are just bad days, not a bad life, and they will pass. I am not, as I said in the first post of the day, all sunshine and puppy dogs and I have my hard days when I can find little to be positive about. They will pass. I have days when I feel angry and misunderstood and unheard and so lonely I can feel my heart shrinking and hardening. Those days, too, will pass.

I am human, I struggle, I feel big and sometimes frightening emotions. I’m lonely at times and ache for a touch, a kiss, for arms to hold me. I have days when I want so badly to go back into my shell, where it’s safe and I can’t be hurt. I have days of weakness.

This is one of them.

And this, too, shall pass.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

