RSS Feed

Five positives and a negative

Posted on

1. It’s sunny! That’s almost always at the top of my list of positive things!

2. Progress in my long, long journey toward an improved me. Earlier in the week, I pulled out a long-sleeved t-shirt to wear on a chill and windy day. This particular shirt had been–well, snug would be a nice word for it–last year. It’s not snug now. Just this morning, I pulled on a pair of sweats that were also snug last time I put them on, and they, too, are roomier than the last time I wore them. Progress is slow, but it’s progress!

3. Rest days. As much as I love my walks and the other routines I use to keep active, rest days are just as important. Today will be one after three days in a row of good brisk walks. I will be getting outside for some sun, however.

4. Good food. I’m glad I have choices, and that I’m making better ones. I still slip up, but it’s not an everyday thing.

5. I don’t beat myself up over my mistakes the way I once did. I’m gentler with myself, and that’s a very good thing.

The negative: being single sucks donkey balls, for a whole host of reasons. I have a fabulous circle of friends; still, that one person I want to share my life with, and who I’d like to have share his life with me, is absent.

That’s it for me. Make it a great day, all!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

