RSS Feed

Rich

Posted on

So I took Mom over to the Iowa Arboretum again on Wednesday. It’s a bit of a drive, but it’s become a favorite place for both of us, and as it was a gorgeous day, it was a great opportunity to get out, see a little different scenery, and get some sun. Mom got a few things in the gift shop and enjoyed the sunny day while I went across the road to walk a couple of the shorter trails there.

I don’t think there was a happier or richer person on the planet for those few minutes. I had the woods to myself, other than happily sharing them with the birds and critters living in them. The sun shone so brightly, and I breathed deep of the sweet, fresh, crisp air as I walked a carpet of gold.

Yesterday was a bit of a repeat, though on a trail closer to home. These have been some wonderful days, full of richness. I’m a lucky girl.

Also pretty great was a surprise phone call yesterday morning from my friend, Linda, who was going to be passing through town and wanted to know if I could meet up with her. I could! I did! We had a great morning chatting away before heading for lunch, then off to our separate homes. Today, I’m meeting another friend for lunch, and I’d best get moving if I’m not going to show up in my jim-jams.

Happy Friday, all! Make it a great day!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

