RSS Feed

More me

Posted on

It’s cool and rainy here, and a walk, though I really want one, doesn’t seem to be in the cards today. I’ll have to see what shakes out later this afternoon. There’s always plenty to do, even if I can’t get out, and should a walk not be on the agenda, I’ll crank up the CD player and do some really bad, really good dancing.

The time change–which, in my opinion, is stupid–has really messed with me the last couple of days. I feel off-kilter and am scrambling to readjust, though it’ll take a few more days, I think, before I do. I’ve been sleeping a lot to make up for the off-kilteredness. Because sleep is usually the answer, right?

I’ve been truly heartened lately by some comments friends have made in regard to my state of being. Both are folks I met online, and, though I may never met either one of them in person, I value both their friendship and their insights. They’ve independently observed changes in me, shifts more toward the sunny side of the street. Though I know it’s not just me who’s seen and felt the changes, it’s really good to know it’s not just me. The work has paid off, though I’ll be the first to say there’s still much work to be done. I’m fairly certain I’ll never be able to return to who I was, and I think that’s probably okay, but I’m so glad to be more me. I hope my experiences, the good and the bad and the in-between, all come together to make me a better person overall. Isn’t that sort of the point of living?

That’s all for now. Happy Tuesday, all–make it a great day!

 

 

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

