RSS Feed

Random happiness

Posted on

Today, I’m thinking about a few things that are making me happy. Nothing huge, really, but those little bits of happiness collect like pennies in a jar and add up after a while. Which may be, after all, pretty big.

1. The garage door sensor is fixed. It took all of 30 seconds or so. I’m happy it’s done.

2. The storm doors are also on, and while it would have been fine with me to wait a while longer, as it’s already about a thousand degrees in the house most of the time and I’m HOT, my brother was here to take care of the garage door last night so it was the ol’ “two birds with one stone” kind of thing.

3. I’m taking better care of myself, not only physically, but mentally and spiritually as well. Knowing that I tend to want to sink into ennui, if not actual depression, around this time of year and for the next few months to come, I’ve started taking Vitamin D in addition to my daily multi-vitamin, I have a plan in place to ensure that I’ll stay physically active over the winter, I have a circle of friends to keep me active and engaged, and I make sure I get out of the house most days. Even a small change of scenery and some fresh air helps.

4. Color! I have plans to make sure I get the pops of color I crave over the blah days of winter. I talked about it a lot last winter and never really did anything about it. This year, I’m getting a jump on it so when I need it, I’ll have the hot, bright, cheery color I want when I want it.

That’s it for me. Happy Monday, all–make it a great day!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

2 responses »

  1. Yeaaaa for the garage door and storm door. Also add CoQ10 along with Vitamin D — helps with energy and positivity. You are doing so much better than this time last year. Great idea on the color — which one, if I may inquire. P.S. Patches just sent you a kiss on the monitor. Happy week!

    Reply
    • Thanks for your comment, Judy–it’s really good to know that others can sense a change for the better in me. I’m not there yet–and I don’t know that I ever will be–but I will keep striving.

      Thanks, too, for the tip on the CoQ10. I’ll look into it and decide if I need to add it to my dispensary.

      As for color–not just one, but several, I think. Pops of hot, bright pinks, yellows, oranges. I do need color this time of year.

      Tell Patches thank you for the kiss, and I’m glad she’s feeling better!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

