RSS Feed

The end?

Posted on

Yesterday’s gloom gave way to a gloriously sunny afternoon and I am so glad I was able to get out to enjoy it for a few hours. That’s as long as the sun lasted, just a few short, but wonderful, hours, and then, as I sat after my walk at a favorite spot, I watched the clouds come rolling back in from the south. Today, it’s back to gray skies.

I’m thinking I may be ready to pull the plug on the blog. I’ve gone about as far as I can go with it, and each day’s post now seems an awful lot like the one the day before. I don’t need it the way I did when I started it. I’m not saying I’ve arrived, because I haven’t. I am, however, much less dependent on the daily natterings than I was. I’m stronger, surer, more confident and able. Truthfully, some days, the blog feels like a burden. Online life as a whole does, and the blog is just one more thing that enables me to fritter more time away online. Maybe it’s time to say “good bye.”

I’ll see how I feel about it tomorrow. In the meantime, happy Thursday, all–make it a great day!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

3 responses »

  1. I enjoy reading your blog. I hate to see you stop. Maybe, you could post once a week or when you have something interesting you want to write about.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

