RSS Feed

Pants

Posted on

It’s cool–currently only 36–overcast, and damp here today. The S-word was in the forecast but I’ve seen no evidence of it and that’s just fine by me. There will very likely not be a walk today though I will do weights and yoga.

Shopping is on the agenda for this afternoon. I have a wedding to go to on Saturday and while the top half is covered, I don’t have anything suitable for the bottom half. I must have pants!

I especially need to remember to be gentle with myself this afternoon while I’m trying on clothes. I tend to berate myself pretty harshly when clothes shopping, over sizes, over how I look in my underwear–and let’s face it, unless you’re an underwear model, you look pretty silly in your drawers, too–over my lack of whatever I think I lack. I’m doing my best to look at this expedition in a positive light, believing that I’ll find the right pair at the right price with a minimum of fuss and self-incrimination, keeping in mind several of the positive thoughts from the list I linked to yesterday.

I’d meant to start the day by reading over the list, tweaking it here and there to make it more relevant to me, but things like having to pee got in the way. Then I forgot. Then I got busy. Life  happened, and the list is still where I left it last night. That’s okay–it’ll be there at the right time. But I do want to incorporate those positives into my life as I go through my days, and as I continue to work toward my goals of health and well-being.

On one very positive note, I’ve been much more mindful of my eating in the last week or so. I’ve had impulses and cravings, but for the most part I’ve been able to distract myself to the point that I’ve not given in. Sure, I slipped up a time or two, but most of the time I’ve not given in, and I’m very happy about that. YaY! Progress!

Happy Tuesday, all! Make it a great day!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

