RSS Feed

Monday catch-all

Posted on

And I’m back! Didja miss me?

I’ve been online a lot lately, too much. I know, you’ve heard that before, and there’s no one to blame but me. I’m kind of like the person who insists on having cable TV, and then watches three channels. I hit the same sites, over and over. Obsessed? Yep, that’s me. I don’t really know what I’m hoping for, but it’s not good.

So I took a bit of a break over the weekend, and though it wasn’t quite enough, and I did not really have a tech sabbath, it was nice. I keep forgetting how nice it is to shut the computer down and actually go do other things instead of thinking about doing the things I enjoy or reading about doing the things I enjoy. I feel like I’ve accomplished something and sort of grown up when I actually do stuff instead of dicking around just thinking about it.

Remember those new shoes I got a long time ago? The ones I was going to break in and start wearing because my old ones are such shameful crap? I finally started wearing them this past weekend, and while I have blister the size of a quarter on my left heel, I think once that goes away the shoes will be fine. Ironically, I saw some magic potion at the Wal-mart yesterday that’s supposed to prevent friction blisters, but it can’t be used once a person already has a blister. I’ll have to try to remember it before I start breaking in the next new pair of shoes. For now, it’s band-aids and tape and hoping I don’t keep rubbing my heel raw. Good times.

There’s a post on FB today that’s worth reading. I won’t natter on about it, other than to say that it hits me right where I live. Look for the heading “How I Overcame 3 Decades of Obesity.”  Go read it: https://www.facebook.com/gokaleo?hc_location=stream

Happy Monday, all–make it a great day!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

