RSS Feed

Sunday

Posted on

It’s cool and overcast this morning and I’m feeling the desire to hibernate tugging at me, but I’m not giving in. Well, not fully. I’ll be getting out later for a walk and some bracing fresh air, before the rain that’s in the forecast hits. Gotta keep moving!

I am missing my sunshine, however, and I’m thinking a trip to the store to pick up some Vitamin D would be a good idea. I need that Vitamin D in sunshine to feel my best and if I can’t get it direct from the source, I’ll take it in pill form. I struggle at this time of year, and into the winter, trying to maintain some optimism, but it does get harder every year. I know some love this time of year, but it’s the season of melancholy for me.

All the more reason to keep moving, keep those endorphins busy, and keep doing those things and being with those people who lift my spirits. I don’t want to spend all of this season and the one to come bitching, and I’m determined to find the good in whatever comes.

Make it a great day, all, and I will do the same.

ETA: It’s worth noting that this is post number 666.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

