RSS Feed

Friday quickie

Posted on

Another quickie post today. One of these days I’ll return to the verbosity you all know and love.

A big storm rolled through last night, the kind that’s more common in the spring, with lots of rain, thunder, and lightning. It was impossible to sleep while that was crashing and flashing, but the rain was welcome. I may have overslept a tad this morning to make up for it.

I got out for my walk yesterday lowering skies, thinking I’d probably get rained on, but the gray clouds moved on and it turned into a beautiful evening. I think the threat of rain put a little extra spring in my step and I busted out a good sweaty walk. It felt really good. I may not walk today, given the current weather, but I’ll get some kind of activity in.

Time to get moving on other things now–busy day ahead.

Happy Friday, all! Make it a great day!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

