RSS Feed

Grateful

Posted on

The morning got away from me, with some work and other things, so both a late and a short post now, at just after 2:00 p.m.

Here’s the thing–I want to live my life in such a way that I don’t neglect being grateful for seemingly small things. The small things are what add up to a life, after all–a smile, a touch, a cheery hello, a meal cooked and served with love, a bit of money honestly earned that covers an unexpected bill, a quietly companionable presence. Small everyday things that add immeasurably to the pleasures and goodness of life.

So that’s where I am today. Grateful.

It’s a fine place to be.

Happy Tuesday, all–make it a great day!

 

 

 

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

