RSS Feed

Reflection

Posted on

A rainy day, made for knitting and reflection and drinking tea.

My head hurts, because I’ve yet to truly learn my lesson about having alcohol and sugar on the same night. It was one of the increasingly rare nights last night when I indulge in either, and either would be okay, in moderation. It’s the combination of both that leaves me with a sometimes ferocious headache. Maybe this will be the day I embrace that lesson.

Funny how long it sometimes takes for something I know to be true to sink in. We are all perverse creatures that way, longing to move ahead into a brighter light, but lingering in the shadows. Still, I will continue to strive to be better, to be more than I am now, to do more good, to live more fully, to walk into the light.

The rain has put in in a pensive mood, I think, though reflection and deep thought are not things to fear or shy away from. Perhaps today is a good day to surrender to them. Perhaps today, as can be the case every day, will be a day of growth.

I hope so.

Whatever your day brings you, make it a great day.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

