RSS Feed

Five things making me happy and one thing that’s pissing me off

Posted on

I’m borrowing my blog title today from The Non-Consumer Advocate.

Five things making me happy:

1. It’s sunny and warm enough for shorts outside.

2. I have a day potentially all to myself today. As much as I love time with my friends, I still need time alone. I’m heading out this afternoon for that needed time.

3. I slept well. That’s always a plus!

4. Tonight is TV binge night–hours of happy viewing for me! Mostly PBS, starting with “Last Tango in Hallifax,” followed by “Foyle’s War” and “Scott and Bailey,” then capped off with “The Fugitive.”

5. I have satisfying work lined up for tomorrow.

One thing that’s pissing me off right now:

I’m not a damn mindreader. If you want something, say it plain. If you don’t want something, then what are you doing hanging around? Pee or get off the pot. I’m a mighty patient woman at times, but it’s wearing thin in a situation or two, and it’s pissing me off. Make up your damn mind one way or the other, and then be plain about which way you’re going.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

