RSS Feed

Sunday stuff

Posted on

So, I signed up to do NaNoWriMo in November, an annual rite of insanity in which participants attempt to write  50,000 word novel in 30 days.

I’m not sure how I feel about it. I’m kind of a crap storyteller, for starters–my crap novel which is languishing on a thumb drive in a drawer somewhere proves that–and for finishers, that’s a heck of a lot of writing. But I’m going to give it a shot and see what happens. Maybe it’s what I need to shake me out of my ennui.

Later on: well–here’s a mild shocker: I’ve had an email requesting editing services. Fingers crossed–I’m sending the prospective client my rates and other information, which means I’m going to have to hustle to figure out what I need to do to set up a legit business account on PayPal and such. I guess I’d better get those business cards ordered, too! Additionally, I’m trying, not very successfully so far, to get a page set up on Facebook, which would, of course, make me seem legit. I have a bit of a knot in my stomach over this, but I don’t think that’s a bad thing. Do the thing that scares you!

That’s my Sunday so far–make it a great day, all!

ETA: The page is up and running on FB now, and though it’s pretty barren at the moment, I’ll be working on it over the next few days. You can find it here: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Blue-Book-Editing/514940341916951

Go on and like it. You know you want to.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

