RSS Feed

Balls out

Posted on

Weights, yoga, and a good hot sweaty walk all in one day–that’s what I’m talking about! I got all three in yesterday and while I’ll confess I’m a bit stiff in the knees today, I’m not one bit sorry. It felt good, stiffness, heat, excess sweatiness and red face notwithstanding. Heck, I’ll go so far as to say it felt great!

You know what feels good? Feeling good, that’s what, but it’s one of those things you can’t sit around and wait for–like inspiration, you have to go after it with a club. If you want it, you’re going to have to work for it, and yes, there’ll be a certain amount of whining about it–see yesterday’s post–but if you really, really want it, you’ll do what needs doin.’ You might be astonished (and I might be, too) to realize that applies to many aspects of life. So, you decide what matters and go balls out to get it.

That is my declarative statement, folks–I’m going balls out to feel good, not just for a day or two, but for the rest of my life. Physically, mentally, spiritually, soulfully. And dammit, I’m going to do what it takes to achieve it. It’s what matters to me.

And one more thing–I know I’m not doing this alone. I have a fine cheering section, and I am grateful for all of them. I’m grateful for all of you.

Go balls out and make it a great day, all!

 

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

