RSS Feed

Tuesday heat

Posted on

It’s hot! After a weirdly cool summer, I’m not saying that some typical summer heat goes completely amiss, but I’d be okay with just a day or two of the heat. It’s been pretty nice to spend most of the summer with the windows open instead of breathing the fake air the AC pumps out. Nothing beats fresh air.

I didn’t get out for a walk yesterday, though I think I would have been fine last evening. I’m going to shoot for one tonight after skipping any exercise at all yesterday. There was a reason; you don’t want to know.  Just say it was valid and leave it at that.

Much of yesterday was given over to relearning some skills I’d forgotten, necessary for the project I have coming up in the next few days and weeks. Once I found an online tutorial, it was pretty simple, but–and here’s a tip for you–I should have looked it up a lot sooner than I did. There was a lot of fumbling and maybe some mild swearing (okay, maybe not quite so mild), but in the end, I felt as if I’d accomplished something. It was a fine feeling, and I suspect there will be more days like that to come. I’m looking forward to it.

I also managed to download a malicious program, completely on accident, and a good chunk of my day was devoted to getting that off my computer. Fun times. I think I’ve finally beaten it into the dust, but I’m going to be running antispy-and-malware programs every day for a few days just to be sure.

There’s a fairly busy day ahead for me, things to be done, friends to be seen, plans to be made. It’s going to be a good day. Happy Tuesday, all, and make it a great day!

 

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

