RSS Feed

Internet up! Internet up!

Posted on

So my internet was fixed and whatever the problem was, it was outside, so thankfully there’s no charge to me. It was nice to have that little break, but I have a new project in the works, which I’m not quite ready to reveal to all and sundry, that requires some pretty regular internet access, and it’s nice not to have to get dressed and go somewhere to find it. I do like doing what I do from my big comfy chair, and I’ll be doing a lot in comfort today. I’m grateful to have the resources readily at hand for this project.

It’ll be a good day to have indoor projects, too, as it’s going to be stinkin’ hot today–all week, if the weather people are right–and I’ll be looking at You Tube later on for some exercise inspiration. I may not be able to get out to walk this week, and after twisting my knee again last week, it might be a good thing to take some time off from walking, but I will keep active regardless. I’m not going to let a heatwave be an excuse to backslide.

That’s it for me. If it’s hot where you are, may your AC never fail and may your Monday treat you kindly. Make it a great day!

 

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

