RSS Feed

Breaks of various kinds

Posted on

My knees are telling me I need to take a break from walking today after three or four days of brisk walks, so it’ll be weights and yoga later on. I’m just fine with that.

I’m also taking a break from drama and fussing and unpleasantness of any kind today, if I can possibly avoid it, and concentrating on the good stuff. Another mini tech sabbath is sounding like a nice idea, as well, although I’ll take my Kindle along wherever I go. I’ve really been loving that little gem.

The sun is shining, it’s not too hot (yet), and I have a coffee date with a good friend in a bit–that’s looking like a fine way to get my day in motion. Happy Tuesday, all! Make it a great day!

 

 

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

