RSS Feed

Saturday natter

Posted on

Fun times at game night last night–good people, good food, good beer. One is generally my limit and I enjoyed the heck out of it, though I did have some Goldschlager later on. That stuff is too tasty to pass by.

I’ll be heading to the yarn shop after a shower and some lunch to help with a yearly campaign to knit up purple baby hats. More information is here if you’re interested. I participated in this last year and said I wouldn’t again–the yarn has to be washable, which generally means acrylic, and ol’ yarn snob me doesn’t like acrylic. I do, however, have a washable acrylic/wool blend in my stash in a painfully lilac-y color that I should have gotten rid of but didn’t. So, baby hats. Whee! It’ll be a good time hanging out with other folks, knitting up a storm and having some giggles. There may even be some tasty nosh to share–who knows?

A walk is on the agenda for later after taking a rest day yesterday, then I don’t know what. I’m adjusting to not having a concert to go to tomorrow night, though it’s going to feel strange not heading for the park. Life is change, not all of it welcome, but that’s the way it is, and I’m pretty sure I’ll find something to do with my suddenly free Sunday nights.

Happy Saturday! Make it a great day, all!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

