RSS Feed

Hair and other stuff

Posted on

I’m dong my hair–aka coloring it–this morning, and as I do every time I color it, I wonder if it isn’t time to start letting it go gray. Then I decide I’m not quite ready for that, and off I go with the goop that temporarily makes my hair look something like it did 25 or more years ago. Some day, I’ll be ready to start the process of letting it go natural, but today isn’t the day.

I’m taking a rest day today after three days in a row of getting out for walks, two of which bordered on the sublime. Yesterday was, again, one of those days when I felt strong and sure and as if I could just keep going. It was a great walk and I’m looking ahead to more of them to come. I’m feeling pretty good these days and I’d like to get that to feeling great more often than not. I still have to prod myself into getting out, but once I do, and get that first warming up stretch done, it’s all good.

A couple of necessary errands need to be done this afternoon and then I’m off to game night tonight, and aside from gathering with folks I like, I’m looking forward to a nice cold beer, should someone bring nice cold beer to share. That’s almost a certainty, and since this is about the one time of the month I have any adult beverages, I do anticipate it with probably more than a little eagerness. Beer is good. Good beer is better.

Time to go check my roots–happy Friday, all! Make it a great day!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

