RSS Feed

More computing

Posted on

Remember that lemon of a computer I just bought? I was up way too late last night messing around with it, but it’s so full of viruses and spyware and other nasty junk that I don’t know if I can ever rehab it. I have it up and running now in safe mode to see if I can install some anti-spyware programs to try to clean it up–fingers crossed! It’d be kind of sweet to message that swindler who sold it to me and tell him it’s working just dandy now, though I don’t think I really would. Best just to walk away from his ilk, safe in the knowledge that sometime, somewhere, he’ll be repaid for his dishonesty.

I used the lemon last night to watch a DVD–the recent PBS production of “Endeavour,” which is well worth a viewing–and was very happy with the quality of the picture, and the sound was pretty decent, too, thanks to external speakers. I suppose I should research the safety of using the computer at all, even if only for DVDs, before I go too much further with it, but it’s still good to know that it works for that kind of entertainment.

In other news, I got out for a walk yesterday, and while it wasn’t the greatest one ever, I still got out. That’s what counts, what matters. I was also much more mindful of my eating yesterday, watching both portion size and what I was eating, and took care of a sweets craving with some Good Earth tea, which is sweet and spicy without using any sugar. One day down, many more to go . . .

Wednesday already–make it a great day, all!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

