RSS Feed

Little of this, little of that, and a declaration

Posted on

Another day, another good walk. I put a mile or two on my shoes yesterday, which are, incidentally, in pretty poor shape. So much so that one of my peeps mentioned to me last night that I’d be welcome to stop by her house so the kids could duct tape my shoes with their Hello Kitty duct tape. That’s mighty tempting, because I think I could get another hundred miles out of those shoes with a little doctoring. Or maybe I should just start breaking in the new ones.

A good time was had by all at the last-of-the-season Roosevelt Summer Sundays concert last night, with the first-ever Latin band playing for the series–the Paranderros Latin Combo–and it was a wonderful, joyful way to wrap up the season. The band was fantastic and the icing on the cake was the small group of mostly Latin ladies who got up and danced. Beautiful and graceful, they lit up the park, and eventually, they were joined by others. We were treated to a rare encore, with the proviso that everyone get up and dance, and just about everyone did. Even I did, and I can’t dance. Good, good times.

This week I’m going to be looking at photographing, pricing, and posting some items on a community swap site in an effort to clear out some stuff I don’t use and make a little cash. There’ll also be a Goodwill run for things I’m not going to mess around trying to sell. However it goes, it’s going to go. I’m ready for that to happen.

I’m also looking at an anniversary I wish I didn’t have to observe; it’ll be two years later this week since I last saw Mr. F. If there’s any doubt in anyone’s mind about how I feel, let me say that this girl is still in love with that guy. No one will ever take his place in my heart. I love my life, I love my friends, but I love that man more than anything or anyone else. I wish I’d known that when it might have mattered.

Still, I go on. There’s nothing else for it but to move ahead. I do have a good life. Incomplete, but good. And it’ll be a good day, too, for me and, I hope, for you as well.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

