RSS Feed

The antidote

Posted on

The antidote to any unpleasantness in the world is simple: get yourself into the company of good folks. I did that last night, gathered outside around a cozy fire on a mellow night with old friends and new, sharing good food, good drink, some knitting, and a whole lot of laughs. Ahhhhhh.

Today, it’ll be a solo act, but I’m just fine with that. It’s another spectacularly sunny, comfortable day, and my favorite park beckons–though on second thought, I may head back to the Iowa Arboretum. I’ve never spent as much time there as I would like, and today might just be the day to go. Wherever I decide to go, a little picnic would be in order, along with a day of walking, reading, knitting, and whatever else comes my way. It’ll be good to move, to breathe in the fresh air, soak in some sun, and enjoy a peaceful, soul-restoring kind of day.

Happy Saturday, all! Make it a great day!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

