RSS Feed

Monday quickie

Posted on

Just a quickie today–I’m off to meet up with some knitting peeps shortly, then have errands. Mostly I need to pick up some dry cat food for the stinky cat so she doesn’t starve and some aspirin for me. My morning starts with aspirin, coffee, and yogurt every day, and I can’t do without them.

I had a really good walk yesterday and went a bit farther than I normally do, which felt great. Out on the trail, which is shared with horses, I kept running into the same two folks out for a ride. It was kind of nice, and there was a sense of comradery after the second time I saw them. The only thing I’m not too keen on in regard to sharing the trail is dodging horse poo, but that’s a small price to pay for getting to walk those trails and see those pretty horses. Not to mention meeting some nice folks along the way.

It’s another great day and I’m planning on getting out. The walks have been doing me a lot of good, but I haven’t been doing so well with my eating. That’s something I need to focus on this week and come to grips with. Obviously, there’s a disconnect between my brain and my appetite on just exactly what we’re doing here, and why, and the two are going to have to meet up and come to an agreement this week. I’ve often thought that if I could be as disciplined in regard to food as I am with money, there’d be less of me. Sort of sounds like I need to apply my hoarding and rationing to my eating, doesn’t it?

Better get moving–I’m burning daylight. Happy Monday, all, and make it a great day!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

