RSS Feed

Saturday shortie

Posted on

So my brothers came over this morning to move my Dad’s Indian Roadmaster motorcycle out of the garage to a better storage facility. It was the first time in many years that I’d seen it fully uncovered, and though I’ve never been a rider, I still appreciate a handsome and well-made machine, and Dad’s Indian, even in kind of rough shape, is just that. Pics are posted on Facebook, and for the next 24 hours or so, my profile will be public if you want to toddle on over there and take a look. I’m here: https://www.facebook.com/kymm.stokke

It’s a cool and windy day here, and while I am anxious to get out for a walk later on, I have some prep work for tomorrow’s potluck left to do first. I’ll put on my long pants and get out to the store this afternoon to pick up the few remaining things I need. I’m really looking forward to the time with my peeps tomorrow, even though it might be kind of  a weird and surreal collision of different segments of my life. My circle of friends encompasses a diverse group of individuals! I wouldn’t have it any other way, truth to tell–each of them enriches my life in a different way.

That’s it for me–I’m off for some lunch, then out to get ‘er done. Happy Saturday! Make it a great day, all!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

