RSS Feed

Yay!

Posted on

So, I was so frustrated the other day that I overlooked the obvious in regard to restoring some nice features to Dino the dinosaur, aka my computer. Features like sound and video–you know, the stuff I only use rarely. Or not. I use You Tube as my main source for fitness videos and over the last couple of days, I’ve really missed my yoga instructor’s voice. Kind of silly, that, but nonetheless true.

In any case, this morning I had a brainwave and in about ten minutes, I had both sound and video restored. I feel both kind of dumb and just a little too happy about having those back. It’s a good way to start my day, regardless, because I’m mostly really happy about it. I’m also happy just to have a computer that works and I’m over getting a new one. So, yay! I’m generally content with what I have, but sometimes I’d like to have something new, that works. I get really crabby when new things don’t work. You probably did not notice that at all, did you?

But my focus this morning is on happy, and here’s more happy: the walk I had last night. I’ve missed my walks and other fitness activities a couple of days this week because I was so caught up in bitching about what wasn’t instead of being glad for what was. There’s a waste of time for you. But! I made a point of getting out last night, and of going to my favorite park. Folks, it was glorious. I don’t think I’ll ever get enough of the colors of a perfect summer evening, the way the golden light shimmers through the trees, the intense sapphire of a peaceful pond, or the ring of emerald trees surrounding it. The wildflowers and grasses and berries and birds. The scents. The feel of the air. Sublime? Oh my, yes. Yay!

And my walk–it felt so very good to get up and move, and I did move. In part because it just feels so good, but also because I forgot the bug dope again and the skeeters were voracious last night. I suppose slapping at them counts as exercise, too. My walk left me sweaty and exhilarated. It was darn near perfect. Yay!

Hoping your Friday makes you go “yay!”, too. Make it a great day, all!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

