RSS Feed

Monday

Posted on

Two migraines in three days have left me on the wiped out side of things today. Those damn things have robbed me of many days of my life, and I wish there were a sure cure for them. I’m extremely grateful that, as I’ve gotten older, they’ve become far less severe than they were in my 20s and 30s, when all I could do to cope was go to bed, whimper, and pray for death. I’m glad to be more or less headache-free today.

Despite being tired, I’m planning on a walk this evening after things cool off a bit. Summer seems to be here, though the humidity is strangely low. I’m not complaining! just noting an oddity in what seems to be continuing odd weather. Also on the docket today is the start of a house-and-cat sitting gig for the same friends I’ve done this for before. I’m looking forward to it–the kitties are sweet and give me a lot of love, and it’s really nice to have a little haven to go to daily. I may just go get the new computer today, too. No sense in putting it off, now that I’m pretty much decided it’s time to do it.

In other news, I finished up Number 55 yesterday and now I’m at a loss as to what to do next. I have my big block garter blanket going, but a pile of wool on my lap in July gets kind of hot. I may have mentioned that before. I’m not in any way thinking of casting on a hat. I’m still not a hat addict and I defy anyone who says I am.

Time suck of the day: go look at the Google doodle. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

That’s my Monday. Wishing you a good one, all!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

