RSS Feed

Number 53

Posted on

The sun’s coming out! Yay! After another stormy, rainy day yesterday, it’s a welcome sight. If it doesn’t get too steamy this afternoon, I’ll be going out for a walk. I’m okay with waiting until this evening, too, if need be, but I’m getting out.

Number 53 is done–one more to go, and the Random Hats Project will be at an end, and well before my birthday, too. All the foot-dragging and moaning and griping about being so sick of hats will soon fade, and there’ll only be a sense of accomplishment and satisfaction. And then I’ll probably miss my hats and start it all up again, without the deadlines. Hats are the best take-alongs, I’ve found, and I kind of had a notion this morning about the future of my knitting. It involves hats. Stay tuned. It may come to something or it may fizzle. The knitting won’t stop, whatever happens with the notion of the morning.

And since I’m thinking some about my birthday this morning, here’s a clue as to what I want more than anything else (except for one of Mr. F’s dreamcatchers, ‘natch): http://youtu.be/1nOcp16exF4

My birthday celebration last year ended up in Cambodia. I wonder where it’ll go this year? It’ll be a thrill to find out!

Wishing you a thrilling Tuesday, all!

 

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

