RSS Feed

The Cold Diaries and other stuff

Posted on

The Cold Diaries: Day 985: Cautiously optimistic today. My head cleared out some overnight and I can actually breathe through my nose. No more mouth-breathing–yay! Still feeling like my head is stuffed full of cotton, still headachy, but better. Thinking I might just live after all.

I’m excited to get to see my friend, Linda,  for an afternoon of catching up and knitting and whatever else we decide to do. It’s been way too long since I’ve seen her. Cold or no, I’m going to enjoy the heck out of this. It’s a beautiful day for a little road trip, too, making it even better.

I felt pretty crappy yesterday, so took it as a rest day. I think it was the right thing to do. I’ll be getting in the weights and yoga in a bit, hitting the shower, and getting myself out the door to spend my afternoon with Linda. It’s going to be a great day!

Happy Wednesday, all!

ETA: Weights and yoga–done! Holy cow, that half-an-hour went by in about two seconds, and left me feeling great! So glad I got my routines in today. To think I started out with just ten minutes of activity, and that was too much sometimes. I started with one-pound weights and I’m up to three and five pound ones now, and thinking about adding a little more weight in the next couple of weeks. Add to that the half-an-hour to 45 minutes of fitness walking several times each week and I’ve come miles from where I started. All it takes is a little bit of effort to start, just doing what you can, and sticking to it. No, I’m not transformed outwardly, yet, but inwardly? damn, y’all, I feel so much better. Stronger, more stamina, happier, better. That’s worth ten minutes of your time.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

