RSS Feed

Take a chance

Posted on

A cool, blustery, and gray day. I want to hibernate, but I’ve given in to that desire too often lately and it’s time to defy the weather and get out and get my fine wide arse moving. Fresh air should be bracing and invigorating, right? I’ll dig out my hoodie and my long pants and get on out there in a bit.

I have to confess something, and it’s this: I don’t tell you all the bad stuff that I do. I’m trying my best to move this blog in a positive direction instead of wallowing, so I don’t say much about the bad stuff, but I do bad stuff, like eating too darn much. I did that yesterday, and I was aware of what I was doing with each bite and I didn’t care. You know that saying about being your own worst enemy? Yep. I’m that. I see visible proof of progress and then I sabotage those efforts, knowingly. That’s messed up.

It’s also very human, and I’m not spending a lot of time on beating myself up over it today. I messed up, but that doesn’t mean I need to keep messing up, so I won’t. It’s back on track with healthful (and brisk!) activity today, smarter food choices, and being good to myself. Every day is a chance to start over. I’m taking mine.

Have a peaceful Sunday, all.

 

 

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

