RSS Feed

Rain, rain, go away

Posted on

More heavy rain is on the way. Can I say that dampens my spirits? I’m getting mighty tired of this, and so is everyone else. Aside from threats of flooding, which are very much a possibility after a couple of days of freedom from that particular worry, this weather is messing with my head. Literally. Headache again today, as well as general joint achiness. Bleh. Rain, rain, go away, come again some other day.

It’s hard to keep a chipper attitude sometimes when you’re held hostage by forces you can’t control, but I’m working at it. That’s the thing about attitudes, good or bad–you have to work at them.

I’m hoping for a walk later on, but if I can’t get out, I’ll find some other way to get myself moving. More and more, I’m rediscovering the systemic benefits of regular activity, and I like the way I’ve been feeling overall. Even the body aches from the damp weather are lessened. The biggest benefit, though, is the boost to my sense of well-being, which is expanding almost daily. I’m feeling more myself, more that happy me I used to be, and that’s a darn good reason to keep moving.

Happy Thursday, all! Watch out for worms on the sidewalk!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

