RSS Feed

Saturday quickie

Posted on

Just a quickie post this morning. I’m still here, but have a couple of uber-busy/long/probably trying/but great days to come. My oldest niece will graduate from college tomorrow and my brother, my mom, and I will be driving up to honor her on this big day in her life. It’s a three-hour drive, the ceremony starts at 10:00 a.m., and some of us will be up at 4:00 to be semi-awake and properly clothed. My two main concerns are my brother’s driving–he can be a little erratic–and my 87-year-old getting cranky. Hoo boy, it will be a long, long day.

Today is prep day. My hair has multiple skunk stripes that need to go away, laundry needs to be done, and several other little details need some attention. Lots to do.

I may be able to sneak in a short walk sometime toward evening–it’d be good to get some activity if I can. If not, I’ll have to reboot and get back on track next week. I’m okay with that.

Have a good day, all, and I’ll most likely see you again on Monday!

ETA: Hair’s done. It’s better than it was, and that’s good enough for me. First load of laundry is going. One more after that. Progress!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

