RSS Feed

Sunny, no wind

Posted on

It’s sunny again and thankfully, the wind has died down. It blew all day yesterday, a gift from the folks up north in Canada.  Frost was a threat last night in some spots, too, though I don’t think there was any around here. I peeked out around 4:00 a.m. and all was well.

My walk yesterday was half-and-half. The first half, I was walking into the wind; the second half, it was at my back. Guess which half I enjoyed the most. I’m sure feeling it today in my legs and hips, but I’m planning on getting out later regardless. I’m getting some momentum built up and I don’t want to lose it!

I haven’t done a weekly update in a while, and that’s something I want to get back to doing. It’s good to have a record of progress, because as slow as it’s been, I sometimes think I haven’t achieved a thing. I’m thrilled to have had several really great fitness walks in the last week, to have gotten my heart beating faster, and to have sweat. A lot. That alone is huge, and that’s what’s going to get the fat off of me. As long as my knees hold out–and they should get stronger the more I walk–and my damn left foot doesn’t develop plantar fasciitis again, I’m going to shoot for at least four to six good walks each week. That’s what did it for me some years ago when I lost a lot of weight; it’ll do it for me again.

I’m also going to stick with the weight training routine I’ve been doing. What a change in my upper body! Slimmer, stronger arms, more defined shoulders, less padding on my upper back, and my collar bones! I haven’t seen those in years! They’re starting to emerge, and believe me, they’re a  welcome sight.

I like feeling better.

To everyone who’s offered me support and encouragement, whether overtly or tacitly, thank you! Trust me, just knowing you’re there helps, and I appreciate it so very much.

Have a wonderful Sunday, all!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

