RSS Feed

I’m worthy

Posted on

A rare double post today.

I just caught a glimpse of myself in a mirror and saw myself as others must see me.

I was horrified.

Really, horrified.

All these weeks and months I’ve been attempting to get some semblance of fitness back and I look like that?

Well.

I gave myself about five minutes to throw myself a pity party–during which I texted someone a self-loathing message for which I am heartily sorry–and then I gave myself a talking-to and here are the conclusions of said talk:

Obviously, I’m not doing something right. My task in the next few days will be to look at what I’m doing right, and where the wheels are falling off. I’ll keep doing what works and fix what doesn’t, and I’ll keep fixing things until everything’s humming along as it should.

I am NOT giving up. I’m not quitting. I’m not letting myself down, and for one single, compelling reason: I’m worthy.

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

