RSS Feed

Better late than never

Posted on

It’s almost 4:30 in the afternoon and I’m just getting around to posting. My morning and afternoon just flew by. I’d planned on meeting up with some of my knitting pals this morning, but thanks to Old Man Winter and his twisted sense of humor, that didn’t happen. I did, however, get to meet up with a friend for lunch, and it was just lovely–a real treat for me. I hit up the Goodwill afterward and picked up some books, because you know what? there’s not a darn thing here to read (cough) and I finished up reading the very last book in the house last night. Then I stopped at the library, because one of the books I bought is the second in a series and I haven’t read the first one yet. One of my younger reading friends highly endorsed the series (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, if you’re interested), so I thought I’d give it a go. For free (library) and 89 cents (GW), I can hardly go wrong.

After all that, I decided on a whim to go get my hair cut, because a Well-Known Chain is having a sale through today, and, well, my hair needed it. The last two cuts have been self-inflicted and probably weren’t all that great. Luckily, I got someone who listened to what I wanted, did what I wanted, and didn’t monkey around with gooping up my head with products or doing anything cutesy. I like it. It was cheap. I win!

I’m taking today as a rest day and hoping to get out for a walk or two this weekend. If not, then I’ll be You Tubing some exercise action, but that’s okay. I’m grateful to have it as a resource.

Happy Friday!

 

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

