RSS Feed

Almost like a vacation

Posted on

I almost feel like I’ve been on vacation the last couple of days. With the launch of the Facebook group I wrote of yesterday, the highly unusual weather–I mean really, snow in May? What’s with that?–and unadulterated laziness, it’s been a nice, if kind of strange and offbeat, couple of days.

I was skeered, which yes, is a word, to send out any invitations to my little FB group, because I didn’t think anyone would want to join in, but so far? after all two days, it’s been a success, and such fun for me to read the responses to the prompts. Nice folks have joined up, and joined in, and I love so much that there are a good number of genres represented. Needless to say, my reading list is growing. I’m so glad I made that decision a few weeks back to make a point of reading every day. That one simple decision has reignited my love of reading and all things bookish. I’ve read more books this year than I think I read all of last year.

I took yesterday off from any exercise, as I’d kind of overdone it the day before with housework, my weights routine, and re-potting some plants, including my four-foot-tall Norfolk Island pine. That sucker is heavy, and prickly as can be! But it seems happy in its new pot, and I’m glad I got that chore done. Today, I think it’ll be weights–and that routine makes me feel so, so good!–and some yoga for my back. I can really feel a difference if I don’t do the yoga for a few days. It, too, feels so good, and it makes my spirits brighter, which is an excellent thing.

I’m hopeful that the month of May will bring with it some insights into some aspects of life that have been on my mind lately. More about that soon. In the meantime, I’m going to keep on enjoying that vacation feeling.

Happy Thursday!

About Kymm

I'm a reader and writer and knitter, a sister, daughter, and friend. This blog is my letter, of love and hate, frustration and joy, rants and praises, to a great big world. You can read it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

